How do I know your courses will be accepted by my state agency?
All of our courses have been approved by the appropriate state agency. You can call or visit your state agency’s web site to verify our provider number and course status.
What do I do if I fail an exam?
You can retake an exam up to five times for our insurance courses at no charge. You will click on the “Take Test Online” icon when you are ready to retake the exam. If you are doing the test by mail, we can send you another copy via email at no charge. If you fail the exam five times, you will be required to repurchase the course.
How do I take an online exam?
After you purchase a course, click on ‘My Account’ and it will take you to your order history. Select the course you want to take the exam for, and click on ‘Take Test Online’ to take the test.
How long do I have to complete a course?
All courses should be completed within six (6) months from the order date to ensure that all course materials are up-to-date. Courses completed after this date may not be accepted. Please contact customer service at 1-800-994-3040 or support@StateCE.com if your courses have not been completed within six (6) months from the time of your order.
What program do I need to view or print the course textbook?
You will need Adobe Acrobat reader. This program is available for free from Adobe’s website www.adobe.com.
Is my Self-Study course available online if I have the course shipped to me?
Yes. Your Self-Study textbook and exam are always available online even if you order the course to be shipped to you. You can log into your account and view the book online or print it. You can also take your exam online or complete the paper exam mailed with your textbook. Your online exam will be graded immediately upon completion and your certificate will be available online.
When will I receive my certificate of completion?
In most cases, there is a 5-day processing period once you complete your course before the certificate is issued in your online account. There are a few professions where we are required by the licensing departments to mail certificates. If you look under Completed Courses and see an envelope in the Cert column, that means we have mailed your certificates.
If you ordered the express certificate option, the certificate is released to your online account within 24 hours of completion for you to print. If you are not able to print the certificate, we can fax it for you. In those professions where we are required to mail certificates, we will fax the express certificate and then place the original in the mail. If you did not order the express certificate originally, but would like to do so now, please call customer service at 800-994-3040 and have your payment information ready. The charge is $9 per certificate.
If you paid for your order with an e-check, no certificates will be released within 10 days of the order date to allow time for the payment to process.
Will my online course be timed?
The courses taken in the Online Self-Study method for the following professions are entirely online and will have a timer throughout the course ensuring the required time is spent. (All other states and professions will not be timed.)
- Oklahoma Mechanical
- Texas Cosmetology
- Texas HVAC
- Texas Electrician
What are the shipping charges if I order a mail-order course?
Regular UPS ground shipping is $9 for the first book and $4 for each additional book. Overnight shipping is $28 for the first book and $4 for each additional book. Shipping charges apply to all mail-order courses. There is also a book fee of $3.75 per book which will be added to all orders processed for mail-order delivery. Courses ordered after 3 p.m. will be shipped the following business day.
How are hours reported for Cosmetology/HVAC/Electrician course completions?
The hours for Cosmetology/HVAC/Electrician completions are reported to the respective state agencies by noon of the following business day after the course completion date. Courses that are completed on Saturday and Sunday are reported Monday morning, but are reported for the date of actual completion. Georgia requires the student to mail the certificate in with the license renewal fee.
How are hours reported for courses completed for Insurance?
The hours are reported electronically to the respective state agency the course was completed for. The hours are normally reported the next business day after the course completion. Courses completed on Friday after office hours, Saturday, and Sunday are reported Monday morning but are reported for the actual course completion date.
What is your refund policy?
If you are not satisfied with any of State Continuing Education courses, you may contact our customer service department toll free at 1.800.994.3040 or by email at support@StateCE.com for a refund or exchange in accordance with the following refund policy.
Customers requesting a refund or exchange for an online course must do so within ten (10) days from the order date to receive a full refund. No refund or exchange will be granted for completed courses.
Customers requesting a refund or exchange after ten (10) days will not be refunded or exchanged. The materials may be used by another student with prior approval by State Continuing Education. Please contact State Continuing Education for details.
Paper Based CoursesIf you are not satisfied with any of State Continuing Education courses, you may contact our customer service department toll free at 1.800.994.3040 or by email at support@StateCE.com for a refund or exchange in accordance with the following policy.
Courses returned within ten (10) days from the shipping date will receive a full refund, less shipping and handling charges. No refund or exchange will be granted for completed courses. ALL COURSE MATERIALS MUST BE RETURNED TO US IN GOOD, RE-SALEABLE CONDITION.
Courses returned after ten (10) days will not be refunded. They may, however be used by another student with prior approval by State Continuing Education. Please contact State Continuing Education for details.
I forgot my username and/or password. How do I retrieve them?
To retrieve your login information through the site, please GO HERE, fill in the e-mail address you used to register with us and click Submit. If the system is able to identify you, an e-mail will be sent to you with your login information. If the system does not recognize your e-mail address, please contact customer service at 800-994-3040.
Who should I contact for information on the Referral Marketing Opportunity?
Please contact customer service at 800-994-3040.
I get an error message. What should I do?
If you get an error message, try completely closing down your browser and reopening it. Your progress will be saved, and after logging in again you can continue where you left off. If this does not help, try deleting your browser’s Internet History. If this does not help, make sure you are using a compatible browser.
What systems/browsers are supported?
Currently, the StateCE website supports Internet Explorer versions 6, 7, 8, and 9, Firefox 2 and 3, Opera 10, Safari, and Chrome. While other browsers may work, StateCE cannot guarantee the site’s ideal performance and functionality. If you are an AOL user, try using Internet Explorer rather than the AOL browser. Because of the limited functionality of mobile browsers, not all features may work properly; the site has been tested successfully with Opera Mini, Skyfire, and Dolphin. Windows, Linux, and Mac operating systems are supported.